Coverbild Tasso in the Madhouse von Ingo Schulze, ISBN-978-3-423-28239-0

Tasso in the Madhouse

Stories
Hardcover
20,00 EURO
E-Book
16,99 EURO

Art and life: tragic and funny

Art and life - when one throws us off track, the other puts us back on the rails. Or is it the other way around?
In the first of three stories, a dissident author retreats from the public eye in order to save his life and finds in the art exhibit entitled “The German Device,” a pattern that can interpret the present age.
Standing in front of Delacroix’s painting “Tasso in the Madhouse,” a publisher entangles the narrator in an ambivalent conversation that generates a moment of rare clarity: “Even when you know something, there’s always something more that you don’t know.”
And finally, the painter Grützke holds joyously court in a hospice, providing his visitors with hours of delightful intensity.

• Ingo Schulze’s books have been translated into 30 languages and have received multiple awards
• For readers of Umberto Eco

VERSANDKOSTENFREI BESTELLEN
20,00
Sofort lieferbar
Lieferung in 4-5 Werktagen - Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass es aktuell zu Lieferverzögerungen kommen kann.
IN IHRER BUCHHANDLUNG ODER BEI EINEM UNSERER ONLINE PARTNER BESTELLEN:
Details
160 pages, ISBN 978-3-423-28239-0
About the author
Portrait von Ingo Schulze

Ingo Schulze

Ingo Schulze, born in 1962 in Dresden, now lives in Berlin. Schulze’s most recent novel "Die rechtschaffenen Mörder" spent months on the SPIEGEL bestseller list. He has been honored with numerous prizes, including the Joseph Breitbach Prize and the Leipzig Book Fair Prize.